PDA

View Full Version : Should I have any incentive whatsoever to raise another char

Kanore
Nov 16, 2006, 06:36 AM
I got to 50 playing every second I could, turning the last 2 or 3 weeks into... well, nothing. Alot of the 50s I know already have alts nearing 20 and up.

Of course, I know that alot of the people that HAVE reached 50 have more spare time than me - they're either in college or have jobs, while i'm just a high school student.

Should I bother starting an alt? :

sum182
Nov 16, 2006, 06:42 AM
If there's nothing to do with your other character right now i don't see a reason not too....or, unless you already done this, get all of your classes (hunter ranger force) to expert class.

Mystil
Nov 16, 2006, 06:46 AM
How do a person with a job have more time than a high school student? You have 6-8hrs of school at the most, with guaranteed 2 days off. Some of us have 13hr days in a 40hr week and almost no days off -.-.

But anyway...if you like the leveling aspect of the game then get an alt. Personally I wont when I hit 50, instead I'll just be doing runs for money.

-Shimarisu-
Nov 16, 2006, 06:51 AM
What the fuck is the point of being level 50 I mean jesus christ why make that your goal?

I'll just keep on farming money/items, and if I hit 50 through some virtue of being 35+ on one char and 30+ on another to facilitate GETTING those items, then what the fuck ever, big whoop.

Kanore
Nov 16, 2006, 07:01 AM
if you like the leveling aspect of the game

Eh, I don't. Which leads to..

On 2006-11-16 03:51, -Shimarisu- wrote:
What the fuck is the point of being level 50 I mean jesus christ why make that your goal?

I felt the need to finish it so I'd be able to farm freely - that or concentrate on school more, and I've been doing the latter all week.

HAYABUSA-FMW-
Nov 16, 2006, 07:03 AM
On 2006-11-16 03:36, Kanore wrote:
Should I bother starting an alt? :/

You could, or you could just take a break for now.

Playing that much would wear anyone out.