PDA

View Full Version : is this all you do at the beginning (noob question)

kefka95
Nov 25, 2006, 04:30 PM
I apologize if this is a silly question - this is my first time playing any variety of PSO/U. So far all I've found to do in the initial stages of this game is run through this "Access Corridor" mission and the "Fight for Food" mission after it, fighting the same three enemies over, and over, and over again.

I've tried partying on higher level missions, perhaps mistakenly assuming that if a party is open from the "Join party" menu it means they're actually looking for a party member. I don't think I've managed to stay in a party for more than 30 seconds without being kicked out - is there some line of etiquette I'm missing here?

Finally, as much as I hate to say it because I know Sonic Team usually makes great games, this game just seems kind of half-assed and hardly worth the $50 to buy the game, much less the monthly fee. Is this really all there is to it, or am I just completely missing some aspect of the game?

Randomness
Nov 25, 2006, 04:32 PM
What level are you, for starters, and secondly, some people are too obsessed with S rank.

If the party has some requirement listed in the comment or title, thats one thing, but otherwise, they should let you join, since you can always stand back with a pistol.

Natrokos
Nov 25, 2006, 04:33 PM
I wouldn't say it's 'half assed'. It hasn't lived up to it's potential (yet) Try going to Parum and getting a group there.

I'm afraid that if you don't like the aspect of killing monsters then you are S.O.L. because as of right now there are no real quests or anything.

Xbob
Nov 25, 2006, 04:44 PM
There are three planets aside from Cylez, of which you are on. There is plenty more to do. Try looking around the fourth floor, there are three gates leading to the other planets. As of yet we have no story missions yet, but I believe we get the first on this Thursday/Friday.

UltimateCarl
Nov 25, 2006, 04:46 PM