PDA

View Full Version : Ah, now I know what the enemy designs remind me of!

Zorafim
Dec 15, 2006, 03:30 AM
Ever since I started playing, I always thought the enemy designs looked familiar. I thought to myself that it was just because they looked generic, but something stuck at the back of my head. After exploring myself a bit today, something clicked and I finally realized what they reminded me of.

Dr. Seuss creatures.

Ronin1of47
Dec 15, 2006, 03:48 AM
or better looking PSO characters?
as for the Dr Seuss thing i see what u mean they're just pissed off and looking for blood

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Ronin1of47 on 2006-12-15 00:50 ]</font>

Shaidar
Dec 15, 2006, 06:11 AM
On a side note I miss the design of the mechanical enemies you saw in PSO and even more so in PSIV. And I don't mean the casts you go up against. I'm talking about those four-legged things that walk around and explodes. They just feel silly compared to the stuff you faced off against in the mines of PSO. Ah well, guess the casts make up for it.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Shaidar on 2006-12-15 03:13 ]</font>

Relam
Dec 15, 2006, 02:33 PM
Sinow Beats were some of my all time favorite enemies. No other enemy in the game could produce a beat down so well if you didn't know what you were doing. Suddenly, one becomes five and they proceed to chase you and slap the back of your head. Then a yellow one pops up and heals the others trying to beat you down. Then if you try and run out the door, they JUMP through the door way after you slapping you down! And then ninja vanish.

Those guys had style!

Zorafim
Dec 15, 2006, 02:35 PM
Ah yes, this game needs more mechanical goodness.
But only if it's Dr. Seuss mechanical goodness.

l_Will_l
Dec 15, 2006, 02:56 PM
i liked the huge garantz. lol havin to run ur ass away from the heat seeking missiles. hoping u get to the doorway before they hit u in the ass.

Chris28
Dec 15, 2006, 03:06 PM