PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone actually like the Synth system?

Kanore
Dec 21, 2006, 11:14 AM
I started playing PSO again in a specific server (on Blue Burst), and it was actually quite fun for once, seeing useful weapons and armors drop, and the ability to buy weapons that I could get anywhere there was a possibility to get a weapon - no need to create weapons or no need to create weapons just to get a prefix on then.

I think the Synth system killed this game for alot of players, especially from the very beginning.

This game isn't PSO, but I haven't seen any MMO -OR- ORPG that upright required you to create almost every USEFUL weapon or armor or end up being gimped.

MayLee
Dec 21, 2006, 11:15 AM
I kinda do. You get to make your own wewapons and with elemental atributes on it is nice.

Kanore
Dec 21, 2006, 11:17 AM
On 2006-12-21 08:15, MayLee wrote:
I kinda do. You get to make your own wewapons and with elemental atributes on it is nice.

Like I said, you didn't need to craft items in PSO or have a chance to fail them at all if you wanted a prefix.

And in WoW? It just took like a minute or so to craft rare shit, and even though you did have a chance to fail, you still had the items on you.

Akaimizu
Dec 21, 2006, 11:19 AM
I like it as well, plus it's not exactly the idea of being gimped. It's more like putting attention on finding good materials and such. One thing or another, the whole system is still driven based on what people can find out there. Even in the original PSO, your best weapons came from drops and such, not necessarily on anything bought in the shops. What you got in the shops were *capable* weapons, just not the best of the best.

It's not that much different in PSU, it's just another method of doing something that ultimately has the same final outcome.