PDA

View Full Version : slow lvling

Guitarsmasher
Dec 22, 2006, 09:21 PM
since the first big update on PSU, i only lvled up 3 times http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_frown.gif and im barely half way to lvl 54. i know everyone has their own pace on the game, but it gets discouraging seeing more and more lvl 60s everyday. i would play more if i could, but i have so much homework lately, and i am currently studying the driver's manual because i am taking the driver's permit test this Christmas break. (wish me luck! XD) is there anyone else that is lvling at this same pace as me?

Behelit
Dec 22, 2006, 09:41 PM
and?

Ronzeru
Dec 22, 2006, 09:46 PM
Not really. I'm already level 60. You should at the least be able to make one level a day.

Kronon
Dec 22, 2006, 09:51 PM
Nothing wrong with playing at your own pace.

Bleemo
Dec 22, 2006, 09:53 PM
Why rush?

Level 70 cap is three weeks away, and it's so easy to make money on the PC/PS2 version you should never really have to farm for anything.

Esufer
Dec 22, 2006, 09:53 PM
It's a game, not one big giganto-grind where people wont play with you unless you're a certain level (COUGHFFXI)

Nani-chan
Dec 22, 2006, 09:54 PM
think it'll happen when it happens, if lvling is a goal for you then there is nothing wrong with not being at cap. Allot of people aren't at cap, having goals can make the process more fun.

Itsuki
Dec 22, 2006, 10:00 PM
Lol. The problem with FFXI is if you don't keep up with people, they can't party with you. Its not so much that they won't, they just can't.