PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone tell me what to feed the thing?

Jocher
Dec 24, 2006, 10:00 PM
I can't find ANYTHING that tells me what to feed my little machine in my private quarters. Can anyone tell me what to feed the thing?

Perhaps it's because I'm a PS noob in the first place, but hell...I have NO clue what I'm supposed to feed my little guy. I even looked all through this website with NO info.

Can someone tell me WHAT to feed and in what QUANTITIES?

Thankyou
--
Mod edit: fix title.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Dhylec on 2006-12-24 19:53 ]</font>

-Crokar-
Dec 24, 2006, 10:01 PM
depends on what your wanting to synth and if you want to go pure on stats

Sekani
Dec 24, 2006, 10:03 PM
You can feed it pretty much anything, though you'll get different results depending on what you give it.

http://psupedia.info/?title=Partner_Machinery
The link above has more info.

BloodDragoon
Dec 24, 2006, 10:06 PM
In general more *'s = better effect on growth.
Striking weapons = + Striking, - Tech
Ranged Weapons = + Ranged, - Armor
Force Weapons = +Tech, - Striking
Armor = + Armor, -Ranged?
Consumables = +Striking, + Tech (Roughly 1/4 the striking growth value)
Synthesis Materials = + Ranged, -Striking
Traps = +Ranged, (Never used so dunno if it raises or lowers anything else)
PA disks = + Striking
PB disks = + Ranged
Technic Disks = + Tech
Cast Parts = Armor
Clothes = Armor
Armor units = Armor

Rush job, someone else feel free to fill in missing areas or errors. http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_razz.gif

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: BloodDragoon on 2006-12-24 19:07 ]</font>

Jocher
Dec 24, 2006, 10:12 PM
ALlright, well I want to become a good Ranged character. Should I feed it only the BEST ranged weapons, or doesn't it matter?

Bobkitty
Dec 24, 2006, 10:13 PM
Probably be more worth it to feed it the cheapest ranged weapons, but I'm really not 100% on that.

BloodDragoon
Dec 24, 2006, 10:17 PM