PDA

View Full Version : I don't like my class anymore.

Phaze37
Dec 26, 2006, 06:26 PM
The holidays are upon us, and I finally have some time to start playing this game seriously (if I can pull myself away from my new DS games). I used to play as a Ranger back in PSO, but since PSU seemed very Hunter-centric I thought I'd try Hunter for a change of pace. I'm now a level 30 Cast with level 6 Hunter and level 3 Ranger. I've been playing as a Figunner for a little while but I've come to the conclusion that melee is not my thing. I was meant to be a Ranger, and eventually a Fortegunner. If I switch to Ranger now, will I look like a complete noob being level 30 and using level 1 bullets while playing as a non-expert class? Or am I better off just creating a new character? I'll probably never go back to Hunter or Figunner so all the time I've spent as a Hunter and levelling up melee skills were completely wasted. I don't want my character to be forever gimped compared to other player's characters at his level, but on the other hand starting over doesn't sound like fun either, even with all the money and items I could tweak him with from my first Cast.

Also, which brand would you recomend for Ranger weapons? Is it hard to solo or make money as a Ranger? Is a Ranger significantly better at inflicting status effects than a Force? Sorry for all the newby questions but I haven't been playing this game nearly enough, those damned Castleroids are alot more addicting to me than PSU.

Any advice from experienced players is appreciated.

mech259_
Dec 26, 2006, 06:29 PM
Why would you use a lv1 char when you could use a lv30?

And how would you be forever gimped? You'd catch up in no time.

Ronzeru
Dec 26, 2006, 06:30 PM
So in other words, you don't wanna switch and level up your other job to the proper level so that you won't look like a n00b?

foamcup
Dec 26, 2006, 06:38 PM