Thread: Some questions

Well i'm new to this whole PSO game so i'm kinda lost. If anyone could help it would be much appreciated.

My first question would be, is this game able to play decently on a 56k modem? (well its 56k but it only gets around 33k normally) or will it lag so bad that i wont be able to play it right.

Secondly, Since i do own a 56k, will i get disconnect a lot during the game......and if i do, am i allowed to save it if it dissconnects?

Lastly, My friend said this game is probably the best he's ever played, and he's ranted for awhile that i should get it. Well christmas is coming and I'm probably going to get it.......but is it really that good? I've played a couple MMOPRG's and since my connection sucks, then it wasnt even worth it..........Is this game truely good enough to blast the whole christmas for it? (GC, Game, Adaptor, Mem cards, the like)

I know this is long and such, but any help is much appreciated

I played it on the DC, on a 56k line. It wasn't exactly that bad then.

Is it worth it? hahah, wow. On the character I had for the DC version(Versions, 1 and 2) I had over 600 hours into the one character alone. Some people have thousands of hours put into their character(s).

Is the game worth it? Yes, very much so.

If it's your type of game that is, then yes, you'll love it. =)

I say try it out at your friends house if you haven't already, get a feel for it and then make a decision. You might even be able to rent it at Blockbuster, I'm not sure if they allowed it on this version or not.
    Look, he did it again.