Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Guntecher...help!

Hey all, I'm new here. I just started playing PSU and I've been looking at the types and Guntecher seems like it would fit me well. I read the guides and a few other things on these forums and other websites but they all seem to say the same thing -- Guntechers put out the worst damage in the game. My (to be) GT is a Beast so that hopefully I can put some damage out. I also got the S-rank R-mage Preta from the weapons badge lottery though people tell me Sonichi(A) is better...

But now that I'm done rambling... I want to be able to do some damage and hopefully solo at some point. Can GTs do that, or should I just try something else?

A caseal contruction lab, someplace on the guardians colony...

GT's can do damage -- Just not -great- damage. They're more of a support class than a damage class.

That's not to say GT is terrible or anything... Just, that, if you want to be doing damage, then you're better off picking a more damage oriented class.

PS. In before"Everything dies in two seconds anyway so it doesn't matter"

Making a Mega Man clone! Check it out! http://gigaguygame.blogspot.com/

I realize they're not the top or even close to the top damage dealers. I guess what I'm saying is -- are they decent? Or are they the worst as others say? Also, if I wanted to just do damage as a GT, which of my weapons should I use?

Crossbow

A caseal contruction lab, someplace on the guardians colony...

Well, it's going to depend on who you're asking, but sure, they're decent. Good heals, good buffs, and good bullets. "Worst" only applies to damage, which isn't what GT's are about anyways.

And if you "just wanted to do damage as a GT", then, you're playing the wrong class ;p Anywho, your top damage weapons would be probably be shotguns, crossbows, and lasers. Don't forget to definately take rifles, too -- Not great for damage, but Lv31 rifle bullets are amazing support weapons.