Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Default Pso2.exe crashes

    Everytime after the start-up cutscene it crashes and gives me the error message:

    Pso2.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
    I have tried lowering the settings and re-downloading it and still doesn't work.
    My Laptop is a 32bit windows Vista if that helps.
    Can someone please help me.

  2. #2

    Default

    bump
    my friend has the same problem

    perhaps needs to be moved to tech support

  3. #3

    Default

    I'm having the exact same problem. I click play, it shows the little loading thing in the middle, then shows GameGuard doing its thing, but then brings up a black windowed screen and then an error. I'm so mad because it worked fine on the open beta but now it isnt working.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ClarkDV View Post
    I'm having the exact same problem. I click play, it shows the little loading thing in the middle, then shows GameGuard doing its thing, but then brings up a black windowed screen and then an error. I'm so mad because it worked fine on the open beta but now it isnt working.
    Uninstall, restart, then re-download and reinstall it to a different folder.

    I had a similar problem and doing that fixed it.

  5. #5

    Default

    Restart my computer? And sorry but I'm a little lost on how to uninstall it? I deleted all the files then redownloaded the game but still it didn't work

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ClarkDV View Post
    Restart my computer? And sorry but I'm a little lost on how to uninstall it? I deleted all the files then redownloaded the game but still it didn't work
    Sorry for the late reply, yes uninstall the game from add/remove programs, then restart the computer (or not; it doesn't matter) then redownload and re-install.

  7. #7

    Default

    Slave I did everything you said and I still get the same error, know any other ways to fix?

  8. #8

    Default

    I had the same problem on a 32-bit Windows XP PC. Tried absolutely everything conceivably possible and nothing worked. Turned out I made an egregious error assuming that because it had a dual-core processor, it would be able to run PSO2. Turns out, it was a terribly outdated processor that couldn't run the game on the lowest settings.

    So yeah, maybe your laptop just can't handle it?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: Apr 20, 2014, 04:35 PM
  2. PSO2 PSO2.exe crashing [Solved]
    By NightSun in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: Oct 2, 2013, 01:26 PM
  3. pso2.exe crashing after 1 minute playing
    By Kamekur in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Aug 17, 2012, 01:52 PM
  4. PSO2 PSO2.exe not open?!?
    By omar82449 in forum PSO2 General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Jun 29, 2012, 06:46 PM
  5. Right click crashes pso2.exe
    By FlexYO in forum PSO2 General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: Apr 19, 2012, 07:25 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •