Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Default My PSO story, looking for reviews, crossing my fingers

I'm a long time PSO vet here looking to come outta retirement and renew my hunters license lol. I have played 3 or 4 of the Phantasy Stars on master system, in the RPG days and Bought my PSO copy on launch day for the Dreamcast...(ahh the dream cast, good little ol exploitable system lol) and popped it in and was hooked for years! No game was like this that i had ever seen! Played PSO, ver 2, and ver 4 (blue burst) until i was blue in the face and loved every minute of it. But you finally get tired of a game and move on as I did to Ragnarok, FFXI, and more recently Terra.
    After the dissapointment of Phantasy Star Universe, god knows i tried to like that game, i had pretty much given up hope since Sega had thrown in the towel on systems..*sniff* I figured it was done for, and i know there are DS titles and what not out there, but DS is just not my thing. But low and behold i read on a forum of ...PSO 2 is coming out!!!!! I nearly shit my pants on the intro, and as soon as i saw a glimpse of the gameplay a flood of memories and nostalgia came rushing back, brought a tear to my eye lol. It looks to me what PSU SHOULD have been. And i realize you can ...err worm your way into the Japanese Servers I only found out about this game a couple months ago, so since its slated for PC in January I'll just wait for the english release.

Ok enough rambling, MY MAIN question is, for those who have played on the Japanese Servers, how is it? I wanna hear all perspectives, from those who played the original, to those who had never played the PSO series before. Please give details and reason's why you like or dont like the game, not just a simple, It ROCKS!! or IT SUCKS. Give a rating also on a one to ten scale.