Hello fans, friends, and the imaginative. My name is Rune Mccloud this is my first attempt to write a fanfic based on my character and the different characters that I have encountered on PSO. I hope you all enjoy.

Before I start I need to go over the legal garbage. As in saying that PSO and all its likeness is not mine, it belongs to SEGA. But the Story is mine. ALL MINE I TELL YOU.

Chapter 1- The Test

If he were born here he would think that this was an actual planet he was on. But being a refugee of the destroyed planet Coral, one of the many planets that were destroyed by unknown entities, He certainly doesn’t feel comfortable calling it home. His name is Rune McCloud one of the survivors of a terrible mishap, and current resident of Pioneer 2 for two years. He just turned 17, and like any child that comes of age, he applies for his hunter’s license. We see our hero at the counter of the Hunters Guild, going through the finalization process of becoming a Hunter.

Secretary: Do you have any skills Mr. McCloud?
    Rune: I’m very good with bladed weapons.
    Secretary: Any battle experience?
    Rune: Some.
    Secretary: What about your ability to use techniques?
    Rune: Not as good as I want it to be. I do plan on getting better at what I can do.
    Secretary: Really now?
    Rune: Yep.
    Secretary: Ok. Well we will process this information and give you your starting equipment in just a few.
    Rune: I’ll be here.

Rune walks out into the lobby and takes a seat. His eyes wonder around until he looks outside the widow to see Ragol slowly approaching (they are about a day away from the planet.) As he looks out, he closes his eyes and dozes off. (Rune is 5’7, has dark brown hair that is short but spiky, and has a cut on his right cheek.)

????: You think you can take my boy!
    Rune: ……
    ????: You are foolish just like your father.
    Rune: <growls>
    ????: Hmm so there is some fight in you after all.
    Rune: <yells and charges>