Page 749 of 749 FirstFirst ... 249649699739746747748749
Results 7,481 to 7,489 of 7489
  1. #7481
    PSO2es Translation Team Sirius-91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,275

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rayden View Post
    Is there any way to get PSO2 to work with the Steam overlay? I've tried setting PSO2 Tweaker's Steam Mode option to on, but it still doesn't work. Any ideas?
    Copy GameOverlayRenderer.dll from your steam folder into pso2_bin and then add it into steam, with steam running as administrator.
    PSO2 Details: Ship 02 || Sirius-91 Cast || Lacey-458 Caseal || Team: ChibiRoar!

    Quote Originally Posted by Xerenia View Post
    Oh no! What am i going to do, this was my whole entire life, and now it's going to be gone. :C Guess i'll just go and troll other proxies. \_(ツ)_/

  2. #7482

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sirius-91 View Post
    Copy GameOverlayRenderer.dll from your steam folder into pso2_bin and then add it into steam, with steam running as administrator.
    Huh, you're actually supposed to copy that file? For me it works just by running Steam as administrator.

  3. #7483
    PSO2es Translation Team Sirius-91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,275

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chaos Velkir View Post
    Huh, you're actually supposed to copy that file? For me it works just by running Steam as administrator.
    If running it as admin doesn't help, then you would force it with the dll.
    PSO2 Details: Ship 02 || Sirius-91 Cast || Lacey-458 Caseal || Team: ChibiRoar!

    Quote Originally Posted by Xerenia View Post
    Oh no! What am i going to do, this was my whole entire life, and now it's going to be gone. :C Guess i'll just go and troll other proxies. \_(ツ)_/

  4. #7484

    Default

    Thanks for the reply, but that doesn't work for me. I've tried both with PSO2 Tweaker in "steam mode", and with Steam set to launch pso2.exe directly with the extra parameters and environment variable. Both ways let me open PSO2, but there's still no Steam overlay.

  5. #7485

    Default

    is there a way to keep the quest names in japanese? since other players can see that in english, maybe if there might be a way override that thing.. would be cool..

    I know changing the party settings to character name but still i just want the quest name + level thing in japanese with the eng patch enabled..

    I say this because some people are not aware of this issue.. i have seen a lot of players running with the quest title in english, and you know, you might get reported, so my question is: it's not possible for aida to keep the quests in english but listing them in japanese when seen from other players? i'm not sure how the twear works but i'm 100% sure it might be doable..
    Last edited by NightlightPro; May 22, 2017 at 03:58 AM.

  6. #7486
    PSO2es Translation Team Sirius-91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,275

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NightlightPro View Post
    is there a way to keep the quest names in japanese? since other players can see that in english, maybe if there might be a way override that thing.. would be cool..

    I know changing the party settings to character name but still i just want the quest name + level thing in japanese with the eng patch enabled..

    I say this because some people are not aware of this issue.. i have seen a lot of players running with the quest title in english, and you know, you might get reported, so my question is: it's not possible for aida to keep the quests in english but listing them in japanese when seen from other players? i'm not sure how the twear works but i'm 100% sure it might be doable..
    Those are actually a bunch of work, but we'll see what we can do about those.
    PSO2 Details: Ship 02 || Sirius-91 Cast || Lacey-458 Caseal || Team: ChibiRoar!

    Quote Originally Posted by Xerenia View Post
    Oh no! What am i going to do, this was my whole entire life, and now it's going to be gone. :C Guess i'll just go and troll other proxies. \_(ツ)_/

  7. #7487

    Default

    https://pastebin.com/ktbEi9tZ

    fix please?

    can't change anything with these errors going on

  8. #7488

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Caiaffa View Post
    https://pastebin.com/ktbEi9tZ

    fix please?

    can't change anything with these errors going on
    Look for the "user.pso2" file located in "Documents/SEGA/PHANTASYSTARONLINE2" and check to see if it is set to "Read Only" in its Properties; if it is, just uncheck "Read Only" and it should work, but if it isn't, you can try deleting the file so a fresh one can be created. Also, you can change the graphics options directly in "user.pso2" by opening it with Notepad:
    http://www.pso-world.com/forums/show...=1#post3416760
    Last edited by Anduril; Yesterday at 11:09 AM.
    Wait at least 5 minutes before quoting me; I'll most likely edit my post within that time.

  9. #7489

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Anduril View Post
    Look for the "user.pso2" file located in "Documents/SEGA/PHANTASYSTARONLINE2" and check to see if it is set to "Read Only" in its Properties; if it is, just uncheck "Read Only" and it should work, but if it isn't, you can try deleting the file so a fresh one can be created. Also, you can change the graphics options directly in "user.pso2" by opening it with Notepad:
    http://www.pso-world.com/forums/show...=1#post3416760
    deleting it solved the problem

    thank you.

Similar Threads

  1. PSO2 Pso2 Tweaker error
    By Unseen1.1 in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: Nov 9, 2016, 01:58 PM
  2. PSO2 PSO2 Tweaker ERROR
    By youngtre in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Oct 21, 2015, 10:16 PM
  3. PSO2 PSO2 Tweaker Issues
    By Undeadfellow in forum PSO2 General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: May 28, 2014, 12:57 PM
  4. PSO2 PSO2 Tweaker Error
    By Topic Cheese in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: Sep 30, 2013, 10:23 PM
  5. PSO2 PSO2 Tweaker Error
    By Sorwin in forum PSO2 General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Aug 28, 2013, 08:43 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •