Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default New to the game, need help on Braver skill-tree and MAG

I just started playing today, but I was told not to even touch my skill-tree or MAG until I planned-out exactly how I wanted to have them end-game.

So, for my skill-tree, I've really been liking the Braver, specifically the Katana (I just like playing melee), so I feel like maybe I should find a build that's all-out melee? Or are the Gunblade or Bow just a lot better?

As for the MAG, the one thing I'm curious about is if there's a way to build it, that it would still be useful to other Melee classes? I plan on making a Force character later on, but for the most part, I just like playing close-range characters, but with the Braver, being limited to only one weapon-type, I worry I'll miss out on the "fun" of getting different types of weapons (the Sonic Knuckle, in particular). I don't quite understand what the various stats are yet, but perhaps there's kind of a "general Melee MAG-build"?

And really, any other advice is totally welcome, too! Like I said, I just started today, so even the most basic stuff is probably news to me :P

Quote Originally Posted by Daemon Gildas View Post
    I just started playing today, but I was told not to even touch my skill-tree or MAG until I planned-out exactly how I wanted to have them end-game.

So, for my skill-tree, I've really been liking the Braver, specifically the Katana (I just like playing melee), so I feel like maybe I should find a build that's all-out melee? Or are the Gunblade or Bow just a lot better?