Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Hu/Fi help / General question about builds and classes.

Hello there! I am very new to PSO2 and I started with a Hu/Fi because that's what my friends told me was a good class/build to play. It was all great fun until I hit Super Hard and now I am having trouble farming and getting meseta. My question being should I stick it out and master the class or is there a better class that can farm faster/easier. I'm not one to play a specific play-style so that really doesn't effect me at all. I simply want to play a great class at farming and then sort of explore the possibilities afterwards. If I could get a top three and why that would be awesome or if I simply need to play better I can do that as well (rough!)

Detail of my current status:
    lvl 65/44 Hu/Fi, Units are the Hiei set with Quartz Soul and Power II on all pieces. I alternate between two weapons being: 10+Vjaya with Quartz soul and PowerII, and a +10 Weddle Aid with Quartz Soul and Power III that I found. 3 Mags with my S.atk mage being 116 and the other two around 67. I have premium membership as well and 60 client order slots.

I play on ship06 not really a popular english player ship, but that's what my friends plan so alas finding groups outside my circle of friends is difficult.

I appreciate any and all advice seeing as I am a complete newbie
    Last edited by Shiji; Nov 17, 2014 at 12:34 AM.

What's your skill.build and what problems do you have with farming exactly? Are you dying to stuff? Going through too many mates? Killing too slow? Or not enough range to be able to watch and learn patterns? Do you have a budget for gearing/regearing/crafting?
    Last edited by Selphea; Nov 17, 2014 at 01:18 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Selphia View Post
    What's your skill.build and what problems do you have with farming exactly? Are you dying to stuff? Or killing too slow?