Default new player looking for help with braver battle bow build

Hey guy's, so I'm pretty new to pso2, been playing for about 3 or 4 days.

I was wondering about builds.
    I want to play a battle bow build on my braver, yet it seems katana is more popular and pretty much all the builds I'm finding are for that.

I've barely touched my skill tree at all, I'm level 27, and the only think I've put on my tree was maxing out dex 1 and almost maxing dex 2.

I have a fairly decent bow, and max grind utilities.
    So I'm set on armor and a weapon.

I mainly just need to know what skills I should be getting and what pa I should use.

It's all a little confusing to me right now.

So any help would be greatly appreciated

From here on out, don't put anymore Dex ups into your build. You'll want to focus on the BR's skills and such. Theres 1 thing you'll want to ask yourself before getting too carried away onward.

Will you be a precision weakspot heavy bursting damage Bow? or Do you want an all around damage Bow usage?
    If you want to do huge bursts but not so much elsewise: Focus on the skill: Weak Stance (Circle target+sword). Those skills allows your damage to do more when you find an enemies weakspot (heads usually, or some noticable weakspot like the Giant spider Ragne's red pulsing brain behind its head) but less if you dont hit those spots. You'll need to be more accurate with aiming. People prefer this route because they'll aquire the subclass and choose Ranger which also has alot of Weakspot damage boosts so it works hand and hand.

If you don't care as much to do huge bursts, you can focus on the Average Stance (which is what Katana's will use too) its the sword with the up arrow. Which is just a smaller flat damage increase. You will always do more on weakspots but you won't be dedicated to just attacking them. Once you get subclasses HUnter or RAnger can work pretty well with the class as both can increase your damage output