Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Default Can't understand how to use Launchers sadly

I main RA and I love using Rifles, but I wanna use Launchers too (mainly cause I hate mobs) but I can't find a way to use it right - it seems really slow and not much stronger than my rifle. Also don't know which PAs to use.

PAs I use
    Divine Launcher
    Zero Distance
    Cosmos Breaker

Sadly that is what Launcher is all about slow attacks not much difference in damage compared to Rifle. It is more of using Launchers for when you have WB loaded on your Rifle and you have Bullet Keep. This lets you recharge your PP while still dealing damage, if you don't have Tactics Trap, Gravity Grenades, and Stun Grenades for quick PP recovery.

Try Gunslash with Additional Bullet, Strezwei and Kreisenschlag.

Launchers took a bit for me to get into, and I'm far from an expert at them still (dat FO lyfe), but there's 3 main PA's I use:

* Divine Launcher: Single-target, pretty slow, and suffers from inaccuracy if you're distant/your target is moving, but what it hits, it hurts. This is very specific obviously, but Cmode stage 1 is great with this.

* Cluster Bullet: ...I think that's what it is, I'm awful at PA names. Shoots a bullet into the air, which explodes and does AoE damage to everything under it. There's your mobbing one. Be wary, though, the bullet goes a set distance before exploding, so it's not necessarily going to reach your target... or maybe it'll go right past it. You can have some fun with this using manual aim- or, if you're sitting on top of an enemy when you fire it, the bullet will hit it directly and the explosion will travel out from there.