Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Smile Hunter/fighter tank build

Hello everyone .

im kinda new to the game, i got most of it down already the only thing i'm trying to do research on and can't find is a tanking build for my hunter.

would you guys help me out on this plz,
    whats a good tanking build for a hunter.

forgot to mention hunter is my main and fighter is my secondary,

hunter lvl = 70
    fighter lvl = 46

Well, it doesn't look like you got "most of it down already" if you want a "tank" build.

In this game you will want 2 things for your character:

1- Sustained aoe damage to farm waves of ennemies in advance quests or emergency quests.

2- High single target burst damage, to do as much damage as possible in a short time frame. For example killing zeshrayda by hitting his torso weak point when he lying on the floor. You will need high damage to break his leg and then a high burst if you want to kill it before he wakes up. An other example is magatsu when everybody is doing as much damages as possible to it when he is frozen/stun.

Tank builds don't fit in this game. More so, you main class is hunter which is arguably the toughest class in the game. Get automate halfline 10/10, massive hunter 5/5, iron will 10/10 and some flash guard and voila, you are unkillable. The natural ability of hunter weapons to block attacks also counts. You can then use all you remaining skill points for damage, damage and damage.

By the way, do you fight doing just attacks?
    Last edited by starwhisper; May 22, 2016 at 05:39 AM.

Tanking in PSO2? for what purpose?

Quote Originally Posted by wefwq View Post
    Tanking in PSO2? for what purpose?
    He said he's new so you may wanna elaborate the question.