Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default If anyone still wants to play online...

...I am happy to help you set up.

For those who already know how to do this, note that altwfc is down so you will need to use an alternate server. The most active seems to be wiimmfi and to use it you will need to set the primary and secondary DNS setting to:

Note you will also need to go into the wifi settings on the DS, then options, and then delete NWFC settings to give you a new friend code if you are switching over from altwfc server.

Lastly as this forum is not very active, easiest way to arrange games would be via Discord phone app as someone has already created a channel using the following code:

9vbEZkx

Like I said, if anyone wants help getting online then I would be only too happy to oblige.

Hopefully we can build an active community

Hey! I am new to this form but I have had Phantasy Star 0 for a very long time and never got a chance to play with people online because my friends bailed out on me at the last second LOL. I have three characters all in the low thirties if anyone is interested in teaming up to play. I was just made aware that there are no servers anymore? I have the original copy of Phantasy star zero not an R4 card. How would I play online?

To use an original cart you will need an AR cartridge.

1. Download a ROM of the same game/region as your cartridge (e.g Phantasy Star Zero (U) )and run it through this app to get the AR codes you will need to get online:

https://github.com/Prof9/wfcreplay/releases

2. Delete all WFC settings, access points and in the 'Options' section delete NWFC data

3. Set up new access point with IP set to automatic but DNS set to manual, and use the DNS settings in my first post for both primary and secondary

4. Enjoy online play

Happy to do some runs with you once you have got it up and running... feel free to join the Discord channel as this forum is a little slow.