Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default HELP complete noob with classes and builds

Hello! I'm new in the forums and the game, so sorry if I'm posting in the wrong subforum!

I'm planning to play PSO2 in my free time, nothing hardcore and I don't know anyone to play with me. I'm not going to pay premium or join a guild anytime soon.

Considering all this, what class and builds should I go for? In MMOs I usually go as support/healer, but in PSO2 it doesn't seem very good...

So, I'm looking for a build that can go solo with low prerequisite and easy to learn and use.

In PSO2 the support class is Techer, and it is the only class with access to the best support tech skills. Their main weapon is the Wand, which is a melee weapon that can also create a small Tech-based explosion on impact that are based on the Element of the Wand; as such it requires either a full pallete of different element Wands, or the Wand Element Change ring. Their common moves involve pulling in mob using Zondeel and casting Zanverse to help boost party DPS (though at the end of next month Zanverse will no longer benefit from some of the boosts it currently gets from a Techer), in addition to healing and casting Shifta and Deband.
    A quick, basic breakdown of the common combos are:

Techer/Braver: One of the more Tech-oriented of the builds, as it uses Weak Stance which boosts damage to both weak spots and matching enemy tech weakness. Ideally, you want a Rikauteri Bow for this class as it allows you to do burst damage with Banish Arrow (which is also going to get a power reduction) and weakness matching Techs. Even without it, it can still do decent offense Tech damage and Wand explosions.

Techer/Hunter: Mostly melee/S-ATK focused, this is pretty much just about Wand Smacking offense-wise. Meshes particularly well with the Form Wand as that provides an extra attack that scales damage from S-ATK (just due to that extra attack, Form Wand is one of the best Wands for Wand melee).