Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1

    Default how do i get my ps4 controller to work?

    I went through the settings and did it correctly, my duelshock4 /ps4 controller just won't work. anyone have a fix for this? i'm on PC north American version.

  2. #2

    Default

    DS4Windows
    Fan Art of my Character & Matoi Defending a City
    Spoiler!

  3. #3
    N.R.A. National Ranger Association Roontek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    210

    Default

    Will DS4 work with the Nintendo Pro Controller as well?
    ♠PS:P2♠
    •Roontek | Cast M | lvl 15 | RA [5]

    •Jannali | Newman F | lvl 80 | FO [12]

    •Signus X1| Cast F | lvl 110 | HU [21]

  4. #4

    Default

    Why would a program called "DS4," as in "DualShock4," work with Nintendo controllers?
    -MikonX
    OG PSO2 real (JP) version
    Too many characters to list

  5. #5
    N.R.A. National Ranger Association Roontek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    210

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MikonX View Post
    Why would a program called "DS4," as in "DualShock4," work with Nintendo controllers?
    Because we live in a time wherein most things are plug and play and considering the Pro controller has a more similar layout to the Xbox controller than does the PS4 controller, the hope would be that the mapping in DS4 would work. If the software is designed to recognize a general USB input and remap to the xbox layout, then it shouldn't be an issue.

    Outside of this, it's been many years since using this forum and last I remembered it was a helpful welcoming community. I see the rising generations since are not that way. Shame.
    ♠PS:P2♠
    •Roontek | Cast M | lvl 15 | RA [5]

    •Jannali | Newman F | lvl 80 | FO [12]

    •Signus X1| Cast F | lvl 110 | HU [21]

  6. #6

    Default

    Stupid questions are still stupid questions.

    30 seconds of Googling and you'd find that the Switch Pro controller IS already compatible with PCs, it just needs to connect through Bluetooth.
    -MikonX
    OG PSO2 real (JP) version
    Too many characters to list

  7. #7
    N.R.A. National Ranger Association Roontek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    210

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MikonX View Post
    Stupid questions are still stupid questions.

    30 seconds of Googling and you'd find that the Switch Pro controller IS already compatible with PCs, it just needs to connect through Bluetooth.
    I didn't ask how to connect the Pro controller to Windows.

    I use it daily with Steam games and use it both wired and wireless. Any attempt to use it in PSO2, wired or Bluetooth does not work, no matter how many times to reset to default on the control selection screen. My question was geared towards those that have attempted to use DS4 with the Pro controller. It's a pretty straight forward question for those that have attempted it. Given the lack of responses, I'll see for myself if I can get it to work. Was looking to avoid investing more time in trying to get a controller that works in all other aspects and with other platforms. And before you come back with another chide response, I've already attempted a search on these and other forums asking this exact question.
    ♠PS:P2♠
    •Roontek | Cast M | lvl 15 | RA [5]

    •Jannali | Newman F | lvl 80 | FO [12]

    •Signus X1| Cast F | lvl 110 | HU [21]

  8. #8

    Default

    my xbox controller worked on JP but doesn't work on NA

  9. #9
    XBOX (Sometimes PS4/Vita) huck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    NA Server
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Roontek View Post
    Because we live in a time wherein most things are plug and play and considering the Pro controller has a more similar layout to the Xbox controller than does the PS4 controller, the hope would be that the mapping in DS4 would work. If the software is designed to recognize a general USB input and remap to the xbox layout, then it shouldn't be an issue.

    Outside of this, it's been many years since using this forum and last I remembered it was a helpful welcoming community. I see the rising generations since are not that way. Shame.

    Most people on this forum are extremely rude so don't take what they say here seriously
    playerID: redPG
    PSN: redPGC
    XB1: redPG
    Ship 2,4,6

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sol_trigger View Post
    my xbox controller worked on JP but doesn't work on NA
    I got an XBO controller after all my 360 controllers had some drift or broke, and it works ok in PSO2 NA.

Similar Threads

  1. How do i get the 360 controler to work?
    By Ithecih0 in forum PSU General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Oct 25, 2006, 02:56 PM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: Aug 23, 2006, 11:52 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: Jul 8, 2005, 07:51 AM
  4. XBox: how do you get those save files to work off of action
    By deathdragon2006 in forum Cheaters (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Sep 1, 2003, 11:55 PM
  5. How do you get the Proto Regen Gear work
    By polishedweasel in forum PSO: Mag, Quest, Item and Section ID
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jan 18, 2003, 05:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •