Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

A friend and I started playing challenge yesterday, for 3 and a half hours, we played with 2 other people, we got a good map (first room had 2 rappys and a gobooma) and we kept on losing at the dragon. I was a humar, my friend a force, and the two other guys were hucasts. The other people's record was 7 mins 20 seconds on Stage one with 4 hucasts. We almost beat that. We got 7 mins 22 seconds with 2 hucasts, 1 humar, 1 force and 2 people were noobies at Challenge. I love challenge, no damn hacks or dupes!

Don't worry about beating C1 with record times the very first time (s) you run through it.
    Altough I'm very impressed (7 minutes!), you should focus on just learning the stage, practicing teamwork and having fun.

After all, you can retry any stage after you have beaten it, to better the times.

Oh, and tip for the dragon on Cmode?
    Two normal hit combo on the side of its foot, back away, repeat. When it falls down, keep hitting it there or move to its head. That way you save on mates (the dragon won't be squashing the HUcasts so often and thus, no need to heal too often)

BTW, if you ever need help with Cmode, PM me... I already beaten it thrice with very good times, so I'm always looking for people to help out.

to rule out damage cancel, every player should attack a different target. for example when he's down, one should go after the right foot, one after the left, and the strongest (hucast) for the head. forces can barta (if they have) any part of him.

this is however TA-strategy.

good luck

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: rena-ko on 2003-08-15 07:17 ]</font>