C mode Force

I've been playing cmode for about 9 months now. In that time I've played with some true hard-core players. Players with times of under 3 hours. Now in order for them to get those times, they have played for hundreds if not thousands of hours. Not only that , but those players are willing to play a good map over and over again to find high-percentage damage/hit weapons, until they find them (eg for 10 hours!).
    Much as I love playing cmode, I find this a bit excessive. I've ruled out ever getting under 3 hours for myself, but I still have my own targets, and one of these is getting all my characters under 4 hours.
    The following times just happen to add up to 4 hours. For the average player who enjoys cmode, I think all of these times are acheivable with a bit of effort; some of them are easier to get than others, but you won't need to play any of them 1000 times either!

C1 : 10 mins
    C2 : 25 mins
    C3 : 25 mins
    C4 : 25 mins
    C5 : 25 mins
    C6 : 31 mins
    C7 : 30 mins
    C8 : 30 mins
    C9 : 39 mins
    Total 4 hours

TA can be fun, and it needn't be an obsession.

Old Man

Thanks Slon,

This is quite helpful.

I remember a post like this several months ago when I was playing c-mode and I thought 14 minutes was decent for stage 1 - I got blasted pretty well back then.

I think my best stage 1 time is now closer to 7 minutes (awesome map, good team), but all of my characters have some pretty shitty stages that I would like to improve upon and your post gives me a better idea of which stages to attack.

It's pretty hard to TA on xbox now as there are very few even average c-mode players, let alone hard core TA folks. If we can get four people, one of whom kinda remembers the maps and the other three kinda knowing their roles, we feel blessed.

If there was a way to get four solid xbox c-moders together for a weekend, I'd clear my schedule and run straight for 48 hours just to have the chance to give TAing a serious go. Any takers?