Page 2 of 40 FirstFirst 1234512 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 400

Thread: NP1013 solution

  1. #11

    Default

    This fix my problem, ty @Variant o/

    my .bat is:

    cd "C:\SEGA\PHANTASYSTARONLINE2\pso2_bin"
    SET -pso2=+0x01e3f1e9
    start pso2.exe +0x33aca2b9 -pso2

    only seek the fodder pso2_bin and copy the route.
    Last edited by Ahri; Jan 19, 2016 at 02:43 AM.

  2. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by seilent View Post
    at win 8+ i believe u have to change the "drive" into the directory's drive after "cd" otherwise the current working directory will be still in C:\windows\system32
    that's why pso2.exe not found
    u wont have this issue if pso is installed at C: drive though

    this is how i do it

    Code:
    cd "E:\PHANTASYSTARONLINE2\pso2_bin"
    E:
    SET -pso2=+0x01e3f1e9
    start pso2.exe +0x33aca2b9 -pso2
    change the E: into your drive where pso2 installed, if it's D:\PHANTASYSTARONLINE2\pso2_bin then change the E: into D:
    i'll just quote myself here
    the location won't change until u change the drive (if it's in other drive / partition)
    Last edited by seilent; Jan 19, 2016 at 02:56 AM.

  3. #13

    Default

    still nothing

  4. #14

    Default

    Does this workfor windows 8?

  5. #15

    Default

    This is for those slightly confused by Variant's instruction, hopefully it will further clarify his solution provided.

    Open up notepad

    Next, locate your pso2 install, and find pso2.exe

    My pso directory where pso2.exe is: D:\Phantasy_Star\PHANTASYSTARONLINE2\pso2_bin <-- your directory will not be the same as mine.

    The tricky part is that, you may not have PSO installed on your default drive (usually C:\) So if it isn't you will need to place another line BELOW the cd line. This line will be the letter drive you need to run the command from. In my case it is D:

    So the altered code for the .bat file that you need to type into notepad (using MY DIRECTORY IS:

    Code:
    cd "D:\Phantasy_Star\PHANTASYSTARONLINE2\pso2_bin"
    D:
    SET -pso2=+0x01e3f1e9
    start pso2.exe +0x33aca2b9 -pso2

    To reiterate

    First line is where my pso2.exe is located.
    2nd line is the drive it's located on

    then hit save, name it (name).bat , change the "save as file type" to "all files" save it anywhere. Then right click the file, Select Run as Administrator. And it will launch PSO2.

  6. #16

    Default

    everything works fine here so far. no kick. just needed to delete the tweaker.
    but im missing the item translation. is there already a solution for it or should i just wait and check later again?

  7. #17

    Default

    Still getting np1013 even after trying this :I

  8. #18
    Sharp-eyed CAST Zeroem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Somewhere beneath the blue sky of Earth
    Posts
    502

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FacelessRed View Post
    This is for those slightly confused by Variant's instruction, hopefully it will further clarify his solution provided.

    Open up notepad

    Next, locate your pso2 install, and find pso2.exe

    My pso directory where pso2.exe is: D:\Phantasy_Star\PHANTASYSTARONLINE2\pso2_bin <-- your directory will not be the same as mine.

    The tricky part is that, you may not have PSO installed on your default drive (usually C:\) So if it isn't you will need to place another line BELOW the cd line. This line will be the letter drive you need to run the command from. In my case it is D:

    So the altered code for the .bat file that you need to type into notepad (using MY DIRECTORY IS:

    Code:
    cd "D:\Phantasy_Star\PHANTASYSTARONLINE2\pso2_bin"
    D:
    SET -pso2=+0x01e3f1e9
    start pso2.exe +0x33aca2b9 -pso2

    To reiterate

    First line is where my pso2.exe is located.
    2nd line is the drive it's located on

    then hit save, name it (name).bat , change the "save as file type" to "all files" save it anywhere. Then right click the file, Select Run as Administrator. And it will launch PSO2.
    I can confirm that this one works for those who didn't installed their PSO2 on C drive.
    Also, will see whether I would get another NP1013 error even with this method (which it could happened again, but fixing it are a lot easier if you got the .bat file done already. Just re-copy the ddata file).

    Props to Variant (and FacelessRed) for the solution.
    And hopefully the official fix from the Tweaker would arrive.
    Last edited by Zeroem; Jan 19, 2016 at 09:26 AM. Reason: updating status

  9. #19

    Default

    cd "C:\Program Files (x86)\SEGA\PHANTASYSTARONLINE2\pso2_bin"
    SET -pso2=+0x01e3f1e9
    start pso2launcher.exe +0x33aca2b9 -pso2

  10. #20

    Default

    I'm getting "Server Connection timed out"

Similar Threads

  1. JP PSO2 Error NP1013 SOLUTION /// Game not starting up /// Windows 10
    By ashenverdic in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Jul 29, 2016, 12:25 PM
  2. Error NP1013 SOLUTION
    By ashenverdic in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jun 25, 2016, 07:24 PM
  3. NP1013 Solution finally SOLVED. :: rejoice yall ;)
    By diamondx in forum PSO2 General
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Jun 13, 2016, 05:31 AM
  4. A different NP1013 Solution
    By Petunia in forum PSO2 General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Jan 19, 2016, 10:43 AM
  5. Game backup solution?
    By sampleinajar in forum PSO General
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: Feb 21, 2001, 03:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •