Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Unable to log in, have I missed something?

Hey guys, new member here with a bit of a problem, so I apologise if anything like this has already been posted previously.

I'm very new to the game as I've just downloaded and installed it today, I've created my account but I'm unable to log in and both servers say they are down for maintenance, which I find a bit odd due to noticing that they shouldn't be down today.

If it has anything to do with the version I'm using, then I have absolutely no idea.

This is where I downloaded it from:
    pso2.playpark.com/en

I can tell you that it is the English version (apparently), and I live in England.

Any help would be much appreciated, thank you

IP block. Only those within SEA region can play that without VPN.

The SEA version of the game has a region block that prevents anyone outside the SEA region to play on the servers. Mostly everyone here plays the Japanese version of the game.

Ah I see, due to being new to this is there a way I can still play the English version?
    I don't fancy playing in Japanese.

Quote Originally Posted by Saiyan Ruuku View Post
    Ah I see, due to being new to this is there a way I can still play the English version?
    I don't fancy playing in Japanese.
    The Japanese version has English patches. Not everything is translated, but most of the important stuff is. But if you insist on playing the SEA version, you should research into finding a VPN that will let you connect to it.

Quote Originally Posted by Anduril View Post
    The Japanese version has English patches. Not everything is translated, but most of the important stuff is. But if you insist on playing the SEA version, you should research into finding a VPN that will let you connect to it.
    Appreciate the info, I'm about to try a VPN to try and get this version to work since it took since yesterday to get it downloaded and installed.
    I've heard that using a VPN can lead to FPS drops?