PSO-World.com Phantasy Star NewsPSOW ForumsPSU Items DatabaseGuides Database
Register Site Links FAQ/Rules Forums Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   PSO-World.com Forums > Phantasy Star Online 2 > PSO2 General
Reload this Page PSO2 help please...this error with the launcher

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
help please...this error with the launcher
Old
  (#1)
Tswana is Offline
Rappy Hunter
 
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2012
   
Default help please...this error with the launcher - 06-21-2012, 06:12 PM

im getting this error when thee launcher is up[dating i guess, a friend said the 3rd button was a force update and i clicked it and it has three blank bars and the top two have slow moving blue bars, but i get another pop up that says a few things, but at the bottom it says this WinHTTP Error12030 (No.103)
any help would be most appriciated, and sorry if this has been posted before...
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Taitu is Offline
PSO Assassin
 
Taitu's Avatar
 
Posts: 141
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NJ
  Send a message via AIM to Taitu  
Default 06-21-2012, 06:13 PM

The update before you get to the launcher menu is the launcher update. The 3rd option down is the actual game update. If you're getting error 103 then you're encountering a network error with your update.



A glare more piercing than any spear.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Cisce is Offline
What is a man?
 
Cisce's Avatar
 
Posts: 258
Join Date: Mar 2010
   
Default 06-21-2012, 06:14 PM

Try disabling your firewall or anti virus.


PSP2i:
Krigo - Level 82 Male Human Hunter - Class Level 15
Nu - Level 18 Female CAST Ranger - Class Level 4


  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Tswana is Offline
Rappy Hunter
 
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2012
   
Default 06-21-2012, 06:21 PM

thanks for the quick replies! i dunno what firewall there is really because i dont use norton or anything like that, only virus protectors i have is MSE and SUPERanti spyware, less it could be the internet being interupted? ill post a pic when it happens again
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Tswana is Offline
Rappy Hunter
 
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2012
   
Default 06-21-2012, 06:44 PM

heres the error after closing and turning everything that i know of off
Attached Images
File Type: gif PSO2 Screen22.gif (171.9 KB, 104 views)
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Sarisha is Offline
Alchemist
 
Sarisha's Avatar
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Uji, Japan
   
Default 08-10-2012, 12:09 PM

I got the same thing hmmm.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Link1275 is Offline
Destructive by nature.
 
Link1275's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,190
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Valley of Death.
PSŲ FC: 3182-0345-0791 Link1275
   
Default 08-10-2012, 12:12 PM

Close your web browser.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Ana-Chan is Offline
Skilled Fighter
 
Posts: 683
Join Date: Jun 2012
   
Default 08-10-2012, 02:55 PM

Those errors really mean that the patching process encountered a problem.
WinHTTP error 12002 just means that the connection with the server timed out, in other words your computer attempted to communicate with the server but didn't get a response in time. That doesn't mean that you are being blocked or anything, just possible that some transient condition is just causing the time out.
WinHTTP error 12030 is a connection error because the connection with the server was disconnected or terminated.
Both of these errors doesn't indicate that either side is the problem. So just keep trying, it could simply be your ISP or one of the servers on your route to Japan/SEGA servers that is having some problems.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Lostbob117 is Offline
(・`ω“・)
 
Lostbob117's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,099
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Somewhere away from you.
   
Default 08-10-2012, 02:59 PM

This happened to me 3 times. Than I did this you should try it

Click the start menu and go "run" when you're at run type in "cmd" a black box should appear in that black box type "ping www.google.com -t" Do not exit off the cmd leave it up than patch. If that doesn't work then idk.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
KyleV is Offline
Rappy Hunter
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2012
   
Default 08-23-2012, 10:49 PM

Hola a todos, Tengo un problema con el juego, ya espere la actualizacion y cuando trate de iniciar el juego, me sale el error de la imagen, Es decir, aparece la pantalla negra como si fuese a empezar el juego y aparece ese error, espero puedan ayudarme, estoy muy ansioso D:


Last edited by KyleV; 08-23-2012 at 10:52 PM..
  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All PSO and PSU images and official illustrations are (C) SONICTEAM / SEGA, 2000-2011. All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owners. The comments are property of their posters. All the rest © 2000-2012 PSO-World.com.