PDA

View Full Version : BB's offline adventure, in ultimate. ^w^

SaitoH
Nov 29, 2002, 11:27 AM
Ultimate difficulty is pretty hard for a tiny HUcaseal. At level 95, BB finds the forest to be a joke, but the caves are hard and the mines are darn tough. Hunters usually have a problem with the mines though ...

*shakes fist at Canabins, Sinows and Gillchichs*

I'm not experienced with androids -only had one low level android character previously- and have never used the androids mine ability before. So here are a few strategies I've developed for combating Ultimate difficulty.

Defense and you

Armour is your best friend when you play a tank. As well as wearing the best defense armour and shield, I found its best to beef up your defense with slot items. BB's current loadout is:

God/HP
Metal body
Metal body
General battle

I used to have ogre powers, but I found 100 atp = 33 dmg (some testing I did), so the minimal damage increase isn't worth it, IMHO. With this current setup, BB almost never gets knocked down in the Ult forest and can even survive Ult ruins!(little help from a good Force =P ) That includes Grants from chaos sorcerers and hits from those nasty Del D's.

Dragons and worms, OH MY!

Androids have it hard when fighting bosses. You can only carry 10 dimates and 10 trimates, which can make it very tough to survive. A little trick I noticed (and I'm sure all people that play android characters have too) is you can enter the boss teleporter, drop your dimates and trimates then die. Stock up, go back down and the stuff you dropped, will still be there, when you challenge the boss again.

I've been fighting the dragon and trying to fight Del rol with a sword class weapon. It's tough to get in good hits, even the Sil dragon was giving me trouble, that was, until I discovered the power of the Slicer weapons. With multiple hits and a range attack, the dragon is a breeze and, although it takes a while, Del rol is pretty easy.

Rock 'em sock 'em robots