PDA

View Full Version : Pah! Being a noob Newman Fortecher is not easy... potenitial

Turbobrain
Mar 2, 2007, 11:04 AM
I have been playing PSO for years. When I started playing that, it was mind blowing. Whatever I thought I learned there was just more. Only after4 years of play can I say I am fairly much a guru on anything PSO. That was good.

People asked questions that to me at the time seemed stupid.... the clasic one some person was moaning they were always just finding the same rares solo, addslots ond so on. WHY? they said they had 4 characters at lvl 50+. I thought it was odd to. It was only like the 4th time when I noticed they were playing a different class under the same name. I asked why use the same name.... she said she liked the name.... so used it on all her characters... then ensued a long tutorial on what yellowbozes, purplenums, pinkalls et all were and actually how that efffected things! I shit you not on this. Otherwise she was a smart player and cool person.

I just point that out as example of how easy it is to wate a lot of time if you don't know cerain things about the game.

Same as me on PSU.

I am currently lvl. 38 Newman/Lvl. 1 Fortecher. First thing I learnt was it takes MUCH longer to level up your fortecher expert class thing(name?) than your stand force class.

Is it worth it?

I have lost a whole load of HP, ATP, TP and DFP+++!. As well as the ability to use my good armour. I know I am comparing a Force lvl 10 class to a Fortetecher class 1.

I also know I can and am using better rods/wands(I have Mayrods, Lidra and beatgun.... can't even use by bow now!). I now they are better but it does not seem like a great improvement on the field. Then again I am doing harder mssions. Maybe I expected too much.

Thing is it really takes A LOT of mission points to level up expert types. Do you see a sharp increase in stats?