PDA

View Full Version : GC: Few Questions...

MonTy
Dec 5, 2002, 01:17 AM
Hail all,

Would just like to say thanks first, for all of the people who have made quality posts. I spent a good amount of time reading up on forum posts. It has helped me immensly; since I just started playing PSO a week ago on the GC. I still have a few questions. Questions that I couldn't find answers from in the search bar.

1. Where is the best place to find Scape Dolls?

Reason why I'm asking is that I tried going up against hard mode Dark Falz with a level 36 HUCast ( I only play offline, for now). Here I was thinking it would be a easy fight, since his other forms were relatively easy. I couldn't touch his last mode. I looked up a bunch of posts on how to fight him, but every post said I would need a gun. I'm a strictly melee only; which leads to my other question.

2. Is it possible to beat Dark Falz in Hard without using range weapons?

I first tried at level 36, but now I'm at 48 (with only 1 Scape Doll).

3. Do I still have a slight chance to find any weapon as a particular section ID? I've heard people say yes, no, and maybe so.

4. I don't want to know how it's done, or any information at all- but as a safegaurd to trading. Is hacking/duping possible online with GameCube?

Thanks for reading. Any comments would be more than welcome. If you want to know a bit about my character, or give me tips, read below!

Character is a HUcast. (only played with offline)
Level 48
Mag Lvl 126 (About 24 Def, 26 DEX, 76 POW)
Main Weapon: Musashi
Secondary Weapon: Brionac (For Groups of enemies)

At first I thought my weapons were pretty special, but now it seems they are the basic special weapons. Any hot spots for melee weapons? (I'm BlueFall ID)

Al-Rappy
Dec 5, 2002, 06:34 AM
1. Forest on Normal difficulty.

2. Yes

3. don't understand question

4. No

Hope that helped.

Zae
Dec 5, 2002, 10:42 AM