PDA

View Full Version : better synch 0 or 120

CeasOne
Dec 9, 2002, 01:36 AM
now to take me for a noob here,,, ive been playin since v1 came out for dreamcast.. but personally i always keept my mag's synch @ 120 but i have been seeing alot of trade lists & such with people offering 0% mags... im just wondering if/what the differences are on a level 200 mag... i did some tests with my lvl 200 varaha & diwari "one @ 0 and one @ 120 and i saw no difference really.. just could use some words of advice

rbf2000
Dec 9, 2002, 02:43 AM
Sync determines how much PB you get. The more sync, the more PB you get for taking damage and giving damage.

CeasOne
Dec 9, 2002, 02:46 AM
i understand that but when i was alternating between the 2 mags i really didnt see any difference

Elusive_Llama
Dec 9, 2002, 10:38 AM
It's not hard to get your mag to 120 synch and 200 int. Better to have it at 120 and get that last ounce of performance than to leave it at zero when you could have had it at 120 in no time.

Jae
Dec 9, 2002, 01:41 PM
Well since I've experienced both ends of the stick on the same Lvl 200 Kama mag...

At 0% sync and 200 Int, my MAG does pathetic damage with any PB.

At 120% sync and 200 Int, my MAG does pretty decent damage (1000+) with Pilla or Golla. Not sure on the other Snake thing since I don't use it much.

Just keep your Sync as high as possible. A weak PB is useless and only takes up space on your hotkeys when you get it. It's sad when one hit from your melee weapon deals more damage than your PB.

ABDUR101
Dec 9, 2002, 02:59 PM
Jae hit the nail on the head. I used to never get my mag to 120 sync, because I was just too lazy to un-equip or put it in the bank after I was done playing each time.

In the GC version though, I kept it at 120 sync and realised the damage difference I was doing. So it really makes it worth it to use the PB with a high sync.

Goza
Dec 9, 2002, 03:06 PM