PDA

View Full Version : GC: PSO Newbie Needs Advice

Glyph
Dec 11, 2002, 09:47 PM
I am fairly new to PSO having just gotten the game yesterday. I don't yet have the broadband adapter to play it online with the Gamecube but I am searching for one and intend to buy it.

I am hoping to make two charecters and I wanted to plan them out first since that is one of the things I enjoy doing... otherwise I just restart a charecter over and over and get nowhere.

I know I want one of the charecters to be a Newman Force, FOnewm I think? I heard they have the most powerful attack spells and that the regeneration on them is very nice. Esspecially when compared to the FOmar. I do want him to be able to use handguns and Mechguns and from what I have heard that is a good weapon for the... delicate newman forcer. For some reason it also seems like they are more uncommon than other classes. What stats should I raise on my mag? Just mind? And does raising mind raise the damage and effect of spells? What Photon Shifts should I try to get for his MAG? What items should I keep an eye our for? Last of all... what Section ID should I try to have for this charecter?

The other charecter I... well, it seems I almost need to have is a Android Ranger. RAcast I believe. This charecter I am looking to get items and such for my FOnewm since it is a lot easier to start off with a semi-good weapon and such for the FOnewm including enough cash to keep him in monofluids. I am not sure what weapon type I should go for with this charecter or what type of mag or stats... all I have been able to think about is high atp raising things perhaps? Or since I am mainly building this charecter to make my FOnewm a little easier should I pump the mag with mind and pass the mag on later? Also... what section ID for this charecter?

So many questions... some of them perhaps based on bad information but I would love help and opinions on this.

sogoX
Dec 11, 2002, 10:31 PM