PDA

View Full Version : My first post...Cheaters sicken me.

TonK
Dec 13, 2002, 12:04 PM
I'm new to PSO, as I never had it for the Dreamcast.

I bought a GC, imported a BBA and paid my first month.

So I love the game, as I rarely play anything above 16-BIT.

I have 120+ hours logged in it.

Today I was playing with a level 40 and he pulled out the same sword that I played my ass off for.

(Red Sword +52)

Doing more damage than I was and I'm 47 levels higher than him!

What the fuck?

Is this the way it was on DC?

Can't these motherfuckers play legit?

There are duped weapons all over the place and if offered, I won't accept.

This is ridiculous, any chance Sega will do anything? Or do I have to work my ass off to stay on par with low level characters?

TeamPhalanx
Dec 13, 2002, 12:09 PM
Hmmm...

He probably wasn't a cheater. RED SWORD is more findable in GC PSO, and odds are he found it with a high level character and gave it to his lower level character.

Not too many duped weapons going on these days... However, watch out for:

Anything made with Olga DNA
DOUBLE CANNON (guaranteed to be a a dupe)
BLACK KING BAR (2nd most duped item)

GimpyBoy
Dec 13, 2002, 12:11 PM
Sonic Team is working on it, but if you think it's bad now, wait until the AR comes out. Right now all you see is frequent duping, but othe characters shouldn't bother you. You just gotta enjoy the game the best you can and not let the newbie dupe trade happy kids bother you. It's a million times more worth it to be get the thing and levels yourself than grab a dupe.

Besides the real annoying hacking has yet to even begin on the GC.

:sees dark storm a coming:

TonK
Dec 13, 2002, 12:13 PM
On 2002-12-13 09:09, TeamPhalanx wrote:
Hmmm...

He probably wasn't a cheater. RED SWORD is more findable in GC PSO, and odds are he found it with a high level character and gave it to his lower level character.

Not too many duped weapons going on these days... However, watch out for:

Anything made with Olga DNA