PDA

View Full Version : should i?!?!?!

Nidramag
Jul 29, 2007, 02:29 PM
im going to be playing online, but mods, dont get me wrong this isnt about free servers, its because my main guy im using is a level 1XX force and its on a madcatz card giving it likely chance to corrupt upon online play, but i could start a new char on my official nintendo card, should i realy start over just for online?!?!?

D1ABOLIK
Jul 29, 2007, 03:24 PM
Yes,and you you should never buy third party again.

________
Cbr400 (http://www.honda-wiki.org/wiki/Honda_CBR400)

Nidramag
Jul 29, 2007, 03:27 PM
the only reason i actually put data on it was because well, first off i KNEW online play on that card would corrupt it, ive been coming to PSO-world since 2003 and learned about it forever ago, but i never thought i would get the chance to play online!

concussionman
Jul 29, 2007, 05:00 PM
If you are using PSO-plus there is less chance for corruption, since it saves less during gameplay.

And unless your character is close to level 200, starting over isnt a big deal, especially if you might get corrupted and have to do it anyways. You might just save yourself some time.

echo2
Jul 31, 2007, 02:55 PM
concussionman,
thank you i never realized that using pso-plus would lower my chance of getting corrupted. how much lower do u think the chances are?

JapansRobo
Jul 31, 2007, 05:42 PM
Do you want me to help you train your new character up?

Tenakashi
Jul 31, 2007, 06:27 PM
Start a new character! New characters are fun, and having new IDs in Ultimate is a treat. You can always tweak the new character with all of the items you have on your current character and probably enter Ultimate offline somewhere in the 40's, level-wise. That really doesn't take that long. And then, of course, leveling up to in Ultimate to Lv 100 will be a breeze.

toly369
Aug 2, 2007, 10:21 PM