PDA

View Full Version : Just bought new PC... need advice getting used to PS2 contol

Turbobrain
Aug 15, 2007, 03:10 PM
I have been playing this game for the last 8 months on my PS2 with an agrigated total of around 1800 hours. That means I'm kinda used to the PS2 controls I guess(on the PS2 controller).

I love it on the PC. Hardly any lag whatsoever especially noticable when loading up my FT'r weps, better gfx... and so on.

I am finding it a major problem though getting used to the new controller layout. At this time I am using my PS2 controller(with a USB adaptor) on my PC. Of the three layouts I find the default one the easiest(probably)... it's still not EASY after all this time.

I know I am not the first person to have made this transition and would love to know how people handle this problem.

I dont believe that you can customise the keys and even if you could I am not sure what buton represents what(on the layout of a PS2 controller). If you can does anyone have the configuration?

Any adicvice on how people have(or would) handle this situation would be appreciated!

BTW I paid £4.99 for this game brand new... in the only shop I could find it in.

Dhylec
Aug 15, 2007, 03:18 PM
See my example for key maps on a PS2 controller
http://www.pso-world.com/viewtopic.php?topic=140997&forum=3&start=0&25#3

Mystil
Aug 15, 2007, 03:21 PM
Mine is slightly different from that. Button 4 is for PA's and button 1 is for normal attack. Button 7 is for up arrow key, and button 8 is for down arrow key, makes scrolling weapons easy for people used to shoulder button usage..

Skye-Fox713
Aug 15, 2007, 03:55 PM