PDA

View Full Version : Hunter/Fortefighter Tips and Pointers Request

afish8doom
Sep 10, 2007, 12:42 AM
I bought PSU the day it came out, but never gave it a chance, and stuck to PSO. The other day though I started playing and its alot of fun, but i feel so disgustingly nooby amongst every other player.

I just wanted some help in making my character so i could start the game out right and not get to far ahead to find out... my character is a piece of garbage. I would like to make a Hunter/Fortefighter, I like the close range, and if anyone could help me out by posting some pointers and tips it would be much appreciated. Thanks.

Skuda Edit: Title Edited for clarity.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Skuda on 2007-09-09 23:34 ]</font>

Hrith
Sep 10, 2007, 03:19 AM
I'll focus on the Fortefighter aspect.

Firstly, it's better to be a beast or cast, humans ans newmans make poor Fortefighters (FF).

The Photon Arts (PAs) you should get as a Fortefighter are:
-Dus Daggas
-Tornado Break
-Anga Dugrega
-Shousen Totsuzan-ga
-Bogga Zubba

For a start.

Much later in the game, you could add
-Bogga Robado
-Rensan Senshou-ga

If you plan to use your A grade weapons at all (single sabers, twin sabers, single daggers, twin daggers), those are good PAs to learn:
-Moubu Seiren-zan
-Rising Crush
-Assault Crush (learn later)
-Gravity Strike
-Buten Shuren-zan

Do not learn too many PAs at the same time, it will bore you to level them up all.

As a Fortefighter, it is obvious that your Partner Machine (PM) should be 100 Strike; feed it melee weapons and restorative items, making sure it never gains a full gauge of Technic.

Fortefighter is an expensive class, because you need good % on weapons and shields alike, and this can be annoying to get.

For now, you should be able to find decent C/B grade equipment in player shops (use the database here to know what you're looking for), but later it will probably pay off more to make your own weapons.

Darkly
Sep 10, 2007, 04:31 AM