PDA

View Full Version : Stupid Question - you might get a laugh out of this (PC)

Gunslinger-08
Oct 13, 2007, 04:24 PM
I asked this on the tech forum, but I'm feeling impatient, so here goes: I just started playing online today, but I have no clue how to text chat. I don't have the manual with me. And now I've opened up windows I can't close and I'm getting frustrated. Can anyone give me the basics of text chatting?

Rizen
Oct 13, 2007, 04:26 PM
Well, first to begin chatting, press Space bar. You will see a little box appear on the right side of the screen.

If you want to talk in party, put # before the message.

Mayu
Oct 13, 2007, 04:26 PM
Press Space bar

F-Gattaca
Oct 13, 2007, 04:28 PM
On 2007-10-13 14:24, Gunslinger-08 wrote:
I asked this on the tech forum, but I'm feeling impatient, so here goes: I just started playing online today, but I have no clue how to text chat. I don't have the manual with me. And now I've opened up windows I can't close and I'm getting frustrated. Can anyone give me the basics of text chatting?

Typically all you need to do is hit the space bar to activate the text message window.

To switch between talking to your party or to the public (in lobbies, outposts and cities) use the F8/F9 keys. F8 is for Public, F9 is for Party. Using these keys also shows the backlog for that specific mode of chat.

You can type # before your message to make it party specific if you'd rather not mess with the Party/Public modes.

Gunslinger-08
Oct 13, 2007, 04:37 PM
Thank you! I feel retarded, but I'm glad I know now. Thanks again.

February
Oct 13, 2007, 04:38 PM
Don't feel bad, it took a friend of mine a day to figure that out too.

Nyreal
Oct 13, 2007, 04:39 PM
I didn't know how to speak at first... Then I remembered Blue Burst.

DanMalak
Oct 13, 2007, 04:41 PM