PDA

View Full Version : PSOBB: My keyboard won't work and I've tried lots of stuff!!

Canada
Oct 24, 2007, 05:05 PM
Ok so I'm new to this/ when I downloaded Blue Burst my keyboard wouldn't work except for the arrows/enter/and esc buttons! So I searched around and found this on another fourm:[quote]

Unable to type at Login Screen or in game
Possible issue: Supplemental Language Support is Enabled
Some users have reported that they are unable to type when playing PSO BB. This problem is related to Supplemental Language Support within the user's OS. Please go into the
Windows control panel / regional and language options / languages tab /
and uncheck all the boxes in the supplemental language support section. Then reboot and you'll be able to type.

Thanks to Sappharad, an alternative solution is available:
1. Go to Regional and Language Options, go to the Languages tab, click Details under Text services and input languages.
2. Add Japanese as an input language. You can also disable the language bar here if you don't want to see it.
3. Start PSO BB in Windowed mode. Get to the username input box, and press the left Alt and shift keys at the same time. (This Shortcut can be changed).
4. Some Japanese text will appear to the left of the input userID box, and you'll be able to type in your username and password. (Remember, this ONLY works in Windowed mode)
5. If you have saved username and password turned on in PSO BB options, you'll never have to do this again, and you can then remove Japanese language input from the same place you added it. (Typing in game SHOULD work fine, so if you want to turn off window mode after saving your user/pass, you can).