PDA

View Full Version : PSU-XBox 360: PSU Economy Speculation - In Danger

RevolutionXx
Nov 3, 2007, 09:16 PM
Hello, I've been playing for about 8 months or so (on and off) and the
Phantasy Star Universe economy has greatly changed and my personal speculation is that it
is in danger of collapse.

BOARD GLITCH March - 2007
In March 2007 SEGA fixed a very important board glitch that made it possible to keep the board you
were synthesizing but you still lost the synthesis ingriedients. This is one of the very first
glitches that effected the economy. After removal of this glitch A rank weapons were at an all time
high. This infllation of prices made it very impossible to get even a 7* weapon at cheaper than NPC
prices.

S RANK BOARDS & A RANK SLOTS May - 2007While the community struggled to earn money through the missions Crimson Beast and Lab Recoverey the
mission Mad Beasts S2 was realeased and the beginning of S rank weapons started to arise. A few individual
groups of people used these new equipment items as a way to take full control over the Phantasy Star Universe
economy. A rift occured in the economy upon release of these weapons and these groups used that to their
advantage. While many people who found great rares were attempting to make meseta these groups closed on their plan.
They bought everything in shops that were S rank boards and A rank slots and sold them all for up to 3 Million meseta higher.
Making it nearly impossible for anyone to acquire any of the new equipment without finding it. This made sure
for these groups that only certain people in the community could achieve this equipment. I personally saw Halarods sky rocket from 3-4 Million to
9-10 Million in a matter of weeks.

A prime example of this is the Hard / Power Charge which increased by about 2 Million Meseta in this period.

1UP CUP October, November - 2007
A spark of enlightment shined on the dulling economy when the Famitsu/1UP Cup released.