PDA

View Full Version : *~* WHAT IS THE BEST CHARACTER TYPE TO START OFF WITH?*~*

AdeptArms
Feb 28, 2001, 03:13 AM
I'm new to the game.. I just wanted to know?
Is it:

Hunters/Fighters

Rangers

Force

-------

I just want to start my PSO career off a successful as possible...

Zodiac
Feb 28, 2001, 03:25 AM
Wrong Question.

It should be: "Which one do I think would the most fun to play?"

There is no "best".

Oronis
Feb 28, 2001, 04:44 AM
Well if you want a character good for people completely new to the game I'd say a ranger type, but you should just pick what you think would be most fun and run with it from there =)

Twinsen
Feb 28, 2001, 05:01 AM
The easiest class to play with if your just starting (in your case I would think) is the Ranger class. Their name says it all, they use projectile weapons so they don't have to be at melee range to do their damage.

But if you want to know the "best" class, well, that mainly depends on how you want to play. If you like to get up close and personal with the baddies, go with the Hunters. If you like to stay away from the baddies and still want to dish out moderate damage, go with the Rangers. If you like to be more of the support (lvl 40+ is more of a serious butt kicker) type, go with a Force. But be warned, starting out with the Force may be a bit tough alone at first....http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/icon_wink.gif

AdeptArms
Feb 28, 2001, 05:04 AM
Thanks ya'll...
Yeah I probrably will use a ranger... or maybe a hunter...
But anyways ya'll will see me online soon...

Same name Adept Arms...
Peace

SeQrEt_1
Feb 28, 2001, 05:06 AM
I'd say a Hunter untill you learn how to doge enimies then use force

alot of rangers out there!

SuperSubZero
Feb 28, 2001, 05:08 AM
Rangers are a little more fragile and when they DO get hurt they tend to get hurt bad. Enemies that have ranged weapons and enemies that can get up close tend to be pretty painful. Learn healing techniques ASAP.