PDA

View Full Version : I knew this game was tough but...Damn!

HKDon
Jan 15, 2003, 11:25 PM
Sorry if I'am sounding like a newbie(God I hate them)
I just got the game yesterday and MAN am I glad I got it! mind you I don't have the BBA yet but as soon as I do expect a new face in the PSO world.
I found out the difficulty jump by going to the caves for the first time with my lvl 10 FOmar, man those monsters suck up TPs(ok sounding real newbie here) oh yeah where was I? oh yeah! this game kicks ass (goes back to playing)

MonoxideChild
Jan 15, 2003, 11:56 PM
I'm doing the VR ruins right now. They are pretty damn hard, but my lvl 10 HUcast is managing to get threw it.

D_O_G
Jan 16, 2003, 12:00 AM
a noob you are

blah TP is for cowards, HuCasts never hide behind spells http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/twak.gif

CajunSamurai
Jan 16, 2003, 06:51 AM
Welcome aboard! http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif

A FOmar as a starting character? Wow, you're a brave soul. It'll definitely be a bit of a challenge then, as FO are easily the most difficult class to start the game as.
I recommend creating a HU and RA class as well to get used to other play styles.
For now though, concentrate on your FO. Lv10 should be pretty good for taking on the caves... If your mag doesn't have much Mind, definitely up that stat in order to increase your MST (which in turn will increase your TP).
Also remember that FOmar's have the most powerful "gi" techs, so be sure to get all of those as soon possible (gifoie, gizonde, gibarta).
One last FOmar tip: Unequip your weapon to cast spells at the fastest rate possible. This is most fun to do with gizonde. http://www.pso-world.com/psoworld/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif A very nice technique while fighting bosses.

Sedyne
Jan 16, 2003, 08:16 AM
On 2003-01-15 21:00, D_O_G wrote:
a noob you are