PDA

View Full Version : Fakis, 2nd Form: Melee/PT questions

Astarin
Mar 4, 2008, 12:05 PM
I've got plenty of experience fighting Dulk Fakis (second form) with Force- and Ranger-type characters. It's not hard. Blast his tail with Foie/Diga/Nosdiga, and shoot him in the face with light bullets. My question is, what do melee characters do?

I recently attempted True Darkness with my up-and-coming Protranser, and couldn't decide what the best method of attack was. It seems like the DFP of his body is really high, so melee on the tail/body wasn't as effective as I expected. When Fakis flips over and hovers with his head near the ground, that's another story.

What do you guys think? Is it in my best interest to take shots at his head with Yousei-sou until he brings his head down low, and then melee? What are my melee options, here?

JAFO22000
Mar 4, 2008, 12:41 PM
On 2008-03-04 09:05, Astarin wrote:
I've got plenty of experience fighting Dulk Fakis (second form) with Force- and Ranger-type characters. It's not hard. Blast his tail with Foie/Diga/Nosdiga, and shoot him in the face with light bullets. My question is, what do melee characters do?

I recently attempted True Darkness with my up-and-coming Protranser, and couldn't decide what the best method of attack was. It seems like the DFP of his body is really high, so melee on the tail/body wasn't as effective as I expected. When Fakis flips over and hovers with his head near the ground, that's another story.

What do you guys think? Is it in my best interest to take shots at his head with Yousei-sou until he brings his head down low, and then melee? What are my melee options, here?

Uhhh..first of all, I hope you're not aiming your techs at the END of his tail....

To answer your question, the best thing you can do is shoot him with your bow until he flips upside down and rotates around the outside. Here, use the melee PA of your choice (Jaborga and Majarra work nicely).

Randomness
Mar 4, 2008, 04:18 PM