PDA

View Full Version : Criticals

LaughingMan
Mar 11, 2008, 01:33 AM
Ya I'm talking about timing your normal melee strikes for more damage(1.5x more damage I heard)but do any of you melee character go for them. I've been the only person to actually make an effort to use them that I've played with on my main and on my noob. I even had some level 37(palete of all s ranks under 19% facepalm) tell me i was a noob because the regular melee strike out damages the critical over time but that got me thinking.

so the point I'm trying to make is do any of you guys actually try for them and do fast combos beat out criticals over time

lethe
Mar 11, 2008, 01:38 AM
On 2008-03-10 23:33, LaughingMan wrote:
Ya I'm talking about timing your normal melee strikes for more damage(1.5x more damage I heard)but do any of you melee character go for them. I've been the only person to actually make an effort to use them that I've played with on my main and on my noob. I even had some level 37(palete of all s ranks under 19% facepalm) tell me i was a noob because the regular melee strike out damages the critical over time but that got me thinking.

so the point I'm trying to make is do any of you guys actually try for them and do fast combos beat out criticals over time

It takes what, 1-2 seconds top to execute a just attack on most weapons, i find their theory to be utterly incorrect.

RAGNAGELPPOD
Mar 11, 2008, 01:41 AM
I used to wail on the attack button like a lunatic, but I saved a bunch of meseta by switching to just-attack. Am not so sure if I'm saving time as well as money though...

Candor
Mar 11, 2008, 01:48 AM
I'll go for it on certain weapons, with fists for example i get just attack just because i time it like that anyway. I like the extra damage and in the long run it probably is better damage-wise to do just attack, though the PP regen on normal attacks shouldn't be overlooked.

LaughingMan
Mar 11, 2008, 01:49 AM
On 2008-03-10 23:41, RAGNAGELPPOD wrote: