PDA

View Full Version : ~*~ LOOKING FOR A SKILLED HUNTER FOR ADVICE ~*~

AdeptArms
Mar 1, 2001, 03:17 AM
hEY.. i'm kinda new to the Phantasy Star Online world?... I am just starting a game and i am leaning towards being a Human + Hunter... i just need someone to give me some advice on what to feed my mags, and basically how to become a better player...

Cyanide
Mar 1, 2001, 09:53 AM
Well MAGS are a complex issue and need to be learned for yourslef (a lot of trial and error). But in gameplay if your a ranger there's really a few rules to always follow.
1. Don't go in hand to hand unless using a excellent saber or whatever.
2. Get a riffle asap and snipe monsters off from a distance (maybe a dim - series one with the one shot kill)
3. Use the doors to your advantage run through them when monsters get close and they will move back to where they started.

thats about it so goodluck hope everything goes well

SON-Reace
Mar 2, 2001, 12:49 AM