PDA

View Full Version : Ok, this event gives so much MP boost i was thinking of usin

darkante
May 4, 2008, 03:05 AM
I am a real newb in the melee department.
Mainly been using guns and magic and some melee with FiGunner but that were with double saber.

If anyone wants to give me advice on P.A and element and the like.
Plz mention pros and cons.

I am all ears. http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_smile.gif

EphekZ
May 4, 2008, 04:10 AM
Pretty much the same PAs cept you use an axe instead of a double saber..

Zorafim
May 4, 2008, 01:13 PM
For this event, you can pretty much do everything with Dus Majarra and Tornado Break, assuming use of photon charges. Rising Strike with a light weapon is good for the "lillies" and the "Chaos Bringers," since it won't knock them across the room and it'll do some decent damage.

I believe you can get away with just those. That's pretty much all I've been using.

LTrav2k
May 4, 2008, 05:04 PM
Zorafim pretty much covered it, though I imagine you could find an 8* slicer for cheap and take this time to breeze through Chikki. It'll still make the damage happen for you and help tag things farther than Tornado Break's reach.

Minamo
May 4, 2008, 05:07 PM
If you will be a Fightmaster (requires FF 10 + fiG 10) later when available, just level up all sword+spear+double saber+axe's PAs.

If not, you can just choose any weapons you like to use.

Zorafim
May 4, 2008, 05:40 PM
I agree with the comment on Slicers. They're really good, no matter the PA you use. Plus, this PA practically screams for you to use a slicer.

Genoa
May 4, 2008, 06:14 PM
This is quite efficient for me, but everyone has their own personal preference. (I like variety of weapon types):
-=Axe - Jabroga (I find the other PA's decent too, but I use other weapons for those efficiencies. Jabroga offers somethign other weapons can't exactly imitate)