PDA

View Full Version : To trade or not to trade...?

The_Neon_Samurai
Mar 1, 2001, 02:08 PM
I only started trading a few days back and I was growing quite fond of it since you just often find cool stuff that you can't do jack with 'cause it's not for your class and also can run through the ruins on V-hard for 200h without ever finding what you want. However a lot of the things, mainly duping, that have been coming up lately, like, really bother me. The thought of trading my hard earned items with some lamer who just cloned 'em just makes me sick, especially because such at a trade, at the end of the day, makes you a lamer as well since you then end up with a duped item. And there's no way to know whether you're dealing with a legid guy or someone who just duped stuff. It's scary really. I really like trading but like this I might give it up completely, this sucks. I really wonder how all those guys in the trade forum got these, like, REALLY, extensive lists of super rare stuff. No, don't get me wrong I certainly don't wanna accuse you all of duping but with so many people complaining about never finding good stuff I wonder how you do it? And where do you keep all the stuff anyway?

While I'm at it, What do the Devil/xxx slot items do?

Uh yeah, what is that green white icon above the disc, next to the yin-yan and globe supposed to be anyway?

Elrathan
Mar 1, 2001, 02:13 PM
A very good question you just asked The_Neon_Samurai. Where do all you super rae item having cool guys get stuff, and more importantly, how many hours do you have logged?

Ambrai
Mar 1, 2001, 06:07 PM
Everyone talks about duping but I havent seen a proven method to do this.

Does anyone know of a proven way to dupe? And if so for the love of god DO NOT POST IT. I just want to know if its verified.

Mistkerl_Zwo
Mar 1, 2001, 06:38 PM
If you know how to back up your character via email, then you should have no problem determining a way to dupe items. Just think, and it will become clear...

: )