PDA

View Full Version : BB Item/Ultimate

DIP
Jul 8, 2008, 08:54 PM
So I'm a die hard fan of PSO Ver 2 for DC(500+ hours) and I just started playing BB. I remember in ver2 that ultimate required a shitload of ata to hit anything, requiring a weapon with very good ata boost for any kind of consistency with hitting. Red weapons were sweet, but even with that it was difficult. Anyway, I noticed looking at the item database that for BB the item ata boost have been lowered significantly(from +216 for some reds to like +40). I know the char max atas have been boosted, but only like 40-50, so did they change something in ultimate, or are you just going to miss everything all the time no matter what? Anyone(obviously someone...) with the experience? How does it compare to ver2 ultimate? I love being able to play on my pc, but if that comes up I'll be really pissed.

Thanks in advance!

edit: nevermind, answered my own question with the bestiary, evp has been much lowered in bb, but anyone willing to post there experience with the general changes and what you think of them would still be much appreciated!!!

Jaspaller
Jul 8, 2008, 09:08 PM
*Chain Summons DC_Player, TsukasaDCX, and Deepfreeze to answer this topic*

Yeah, they nerfed enemies when they first brang PSO to XBOX/GCN. I'm not sure how much since I never had v2.

Freeze
Jul 9, 2008, 12:07 AM
I wouldn't be able to answere anyway cause I lost Deepfreeze to a memory card before I got to play ultimate. Unlocked it but didn't play it.

Saffran
Jul 9, 2008, 01:57 AM
Well, ultimate being turned into a mode for pansies has pissed me off at first, but then I realised but the game was better balanced, if only because you could use a larger array of weapons to hit ennemies (as oppposed to "getting a Red Weapon with hit or a good Imperial Pick and ignoring all other weapons in the game").