PDA

View Full Version : PSU offline money, mp

megidboy97
Jul 17, 2008, 08:51 AM
Hey i am kinda new to psu so i ony have psuwithout the expansion and am currently unable to play online. i have a level 25 beast and have beaten story mode. i was curious if anyone new quests that i could to gain more exp. and money.

thanks in advance

Dark Emerald EXE
Jul 17, 2008, 08:59 AM
Hmmm im not sure as far what mission to do but im pretty sure someone will gladly help you with this but i'd HIGHLY reccomend getting the expansion

SStrikerR
Jul 17, 2008, 09:57 AM
As said before, most people will reccomend getting the expansion, ambition of the Illumnes. You can even transfer your beast's items, money, and level! Although until you do, just level up running the highest level mission you can do until level 60, then run the ice mission on parum that you did in story mode. It gives a crapton of money and exp, but mission choices and levels are VERY limited in the original PSU, so it may be a bit tough. good luck

megidboy97
Jul 17, 2008, 11:12 AM
thanks how do i get the expansion

Ruru
Jul 17, 2008, 12:24 PM
depends on what system you're on. PS2 you should be able to find it at any gaming store. even wall-mart target toys r us bestbuy etc. shouldn't be too hard to find.

PC would probably be the same places as PS2. not sure though. could probably search online.

if you're on 360 you'll have to download it from live. just a mention though, 360 doesn't have offline mode for AoTI expansion. it's online only.

megidboy97
Jul 17, 2008, 12:45 PM
thanks. do u have to pay for a guardians license on top of the x box live

Ruru
Jul 17, 2008, 12:54 PM
i'm honestly not sure how it works on 360 lol. i'm fairly sure you have to pay for the guardians license on top of your XBOX live account, since the license fee would go to SEGA of America and not to microsoft. so i'd say expect to pay an extra fee for the license.