PDA

View Full Version : Class Question

CosmicShot
Aug 6, 2008, 08:07 AM
Im having trouble deciding what I am going to become on my forth character. I was thinking between ProTranser and AcroFighter any suggestions on which I should switch to.

Thanks

lantis-zagato
Aug 6, 2008, 08:27 AM
I have no experience with acrofighter but I found protranser to be a lot of fun. traps are awesome and once you level the class level up its not any harder to play than any other race/class combo. plus, its a decent mix of melee and guns so if you like the "heavy" weapons for those two types I vote for protranser. Btw, what race are you going to play as that could affect your decision?

CosmicShot
Aug 6, 2008, 09:15 AM
Male Human.. I was thinking of becoming a AcroFighter because I can already use laser cannons, grenade launchers, Axes, Swords, spears, knuckles and stuff like that because i have a FighGunner, ForteFighter, and ForteGunner. Plus the only thing i would use as a PT would be Bows, Traps, and i dont really have any interest on anything else. and as a AF i would use range mags, hikens, single daggers, and pistols. So who know it just depends I guess i like AF because how fast they attack and i like PT because of traps. I just dont know. My friends think i should be an AF. So if i dont like it i guess i will become a PT and try it out.

Larusu
Aug 6, 2008, 11:01 AM
I say just try Acrofighter; you can always switch.

Astarin
Aug 6, 2008, 11:04 AM
Yeah. Do Acrofighter. I like my Protranser because he lets me use a variety of heavy weapons that I otherwise wouldn't have access to. As you've said, this novelty is lost on you, because you have a Fortefighter and Fortegunner already. You can always switch one of those two to PT if you wanna play around with EX traps, since you'll have relevant PA's levelled.

Genoa
Aug 6, 2008, 07:12 PM
Once PT is leveled high enough, it pays off big time. PT's pretty versatile class with lots of options for offensive tactics.