PDA

View Full Version : Game Tales of Symphonia : Dawn of the New World

TheOneHero
Nov 12, 2008, 11:12 PM
Complaints so far:

It takes a little to get going, lots of talking about how to play. (But that's to be expected.)

Aaaand, I deleted my Clear Data from the first one awhile back when I started playing it again. (I planned to finish it at least twice before the sequel was released, get titles and the like.) So anyway, I couldn't load it up anything and get the bonus stuff at the start.

Oh, and Lloyd having a different voice actor.

I know some people are skeptic on "lol making pacts with monsters." and the "point and click world map."

Really, it's not bad at all. It doesn't feel like Pokemon, the world map works great.

Oh yeah, the music is awesome. Sure a lot of it are remixes from the first Symphonia, but that music was pure gold so there's no complaining.

BRB, gotta keep playing and find Sheena. <3

Randomness
Nov 12, 2008, 11:30 PM
Sadly, my big GCN memory card corrupted, and cost me my save files for ToS. And... just about everything else.

Dunno what caused it, but...

TheOneHero
Nov 12, 2008, 11:34 PM
Poor Random! D: I hope this doesn't stop you from playing ToS2?

I forgot to add:

Johnny Yong Bosch does excellent as the voice of Emil. For those who don't know, that's the second Black Power Ranger, Guy from Tales of the Abyss, and Vash the Stampede.

Edit: There's lots of little Easter Eggs in the game from the first ToS and ToA.

Edit2: Possible skit spoiler: Having them voiced is a really nice touch. I was always envious the American Tales' never received voiced skits.

TalHex
Nov 13, 2008, 01:31 PM
i'm still on chapter 1, i haven't had much time to play yet due to school but i'll probably get really far tomorrow.

Thoughts on Emil: he's a hopeless coward at first ^.^ he is so great! some of his battle uotes with richter are great

Larian
Nov 14, 2008, 03:16 AM
Mine isn't here yet!!! =(

DAMN YOU AMAZON.COM!!

TheOneHero
Nov 14, 2008, 06:46 PM