PDA

View Full Version : Migrenes

CrimsomWolf
Nov 30, 2008, 02:16 PM
After having one yesterday, I felt compelled to write it.

Basically a super-headache

Initially, I brushed it off as regular headaches, or that I'm over-reacting.

But as of late, they're getting more frequent and more nasty as well... And again it hurts. Particularly when I move. Even in slightest.

It sucks. It really does.

Kylie
Nov 30, 2008, 02:19 PM
Have you seen a doctor about it? Maybe it's an issue that can be treated.

CrimsomWolf
Nov 30, 2008, 02:26 PM
Hmmm... Haven't thought about it.

The thing is that I'm studying in different country, and to see a doctor... I'd have to go to hospital. So first I would need an appointment, time and some papers.

But if it will continue to persist, I might have to go anyway.

Leviathan
Nov 30, 2008, 03:13 PM
Ahh, sounds like what I had a few months ago.

Take some painkillers.
Sleep is your friend.
Eat some good food.
Tea! But I had some Peppermint tea it works, it calms you. Tastes good too.

You just need some rest. :wacko:

SStrikerR
Nov 30, 2008, 03:29 PM
Sometimes they can be triggered by certain things, which you can fix easily.

Problem
I got them by drinking too much green tea.

Solution
I stopped drinking so much green tea.

Result
I stopped getting them.

Just a thought.

CrimsomWolf
Nov 30, 2008, 03:36 PM
Hmmm.... Drinking (liquids in general) seems to ease them... as does Sleep...

The problem part may work, as recently I'm getting too many problems..

Just lovely

It might be related to fact that in regular week I'm not getting enough sleep too...

astuarlen
Nov 30, 2008, 04:32 PM
Hmmm.... Drinking (liquids in general) seems to ease them... as does Sleep...

The problem part may work, as recently I'm getting too many problems..

Just lovely

It might be related to fact that in regular week I'm not getting enough sleep too...